jump to navigation

Flip It Birthday Card September 19, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve been having so much fun lately playing with Stephanie Barnard’s Flip It dies… with what we call “Birthday Season” starting soon in my family, I’m getting a jump start on some birthday cards.


20150916_202006_resized

For this card, I used the Decorative Flip-Its die.  This is a Bigz die, and I ran it through my Big Shot using Neenah Solar White 110# cardstock.  If you use this particular die, you will need to use a very sturdy cardstock, otherwise the card will not want to stand up and flip very easily.  It benefits from a nice, thick cardstock.  Since I didn’t have the coordinating die cuts for this particular card, I hand cut the side and center pieces out of Neenah Desert Storm cardstock and Lapis Lazuli Mica/Metallic.

It is difficult to see, but I stamped a birthday cake and candles on the Lapis Lazuli Mica/Metallic.  The stamp is from the My Sentiments Exactly Cupcake B-day set.  It is embossed using Ranger’s holographic embossing powder.  The happy birthday sentiment is from the My Favorite Things Die-Namics First Place Award Ribbon set, embossed using Ranger’s clear embossing powder.

20150916_202016_resized

The inside of the flip portion is stamped using Nautical Blue Memento ink and a sentiment from the Jillibean Handwritten Sentiments stamp set.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - September 19, 2015

Cute flip-it card! Thanks for the reminder about using sturdy cardstock for the base!
Thanks for sharing
Judy

2. Karen Stark - September 19, 2015

Love it! I think I have some dies similar to this that I have never used….thanks for reminding and inspiring me!!

3. Fran Baker - September 19, 2015

I love it! I know whoever gets the card is going to love it too. You did an awesome just job.


Leave a Reply

