jump to navigation

Hello, Pumpkin! September 29, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Life’s been crazy around here lately, so my mojo has been on hiatus.  I hope it comes back soon – and in full force!  This little girl was too cute, and I am happy with how this flip it card turned out for From the Heart’s progressive challenge.

20150928_150745_resized

For this card, I used Stephanie Barnard’s Ornate Flip It’s #2 Card die, and I cut it out of 130 pound Richeson watercolor paper, which I love because it is super heavy.  It makes the card flip with ease. I cut out the adorable image of the Pumpkin Patch Girl using my circle Spellbinders die after coloring her with the following Copic markers:  B000, B32, B41, B45, E00, E04, E08, E11, E19, E29, E49, E50, G20, YG61, YG63, YR02, YR04, and YR09.

20150928_151440_resized

The designer paper, which I cut using the same dies as previously mentioned, are from the K&Company Sleepy Tree paper pack.  I think they are perfect for a Fall card.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - September 29, 2015

Adorable! I love your image! Fantastic coloring! And the flip-it cards are so much fun.
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - September 29, 2015

OMG….I love it!!! Love the flip style and love that image! Your coloring is fantastic!

3. karensteele0873 - September 30, 2015

This is just fab! Thank you for joining us at From the Heart Stamps in our progressive Stamp of the Month Challenge 🙂

4. Michelle H - October 4, 2015

Great card!

Thank you for joining us at From The Heart Stamps 🙂


Leave a Reply

