jump to navigation

Quick Christmas Card November 28, 2015

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Wow, I can’t believe it is almost December!  Here is a quick and easy Christmas card to make.

2015-11-28 01.11.59_resized

For this card, I used a Darice stencil with Christmas ornaments on Neenah Solar White cardstock.  The stencil has some light adhesive on the back, which made it easy to color with since I knew it wouldn’t move.  I used Spectrum Aqua markers to color in the ornaments, and then embellished them with a clear Wink of Stella pen and some gold Stickles.  The sentiment is by My Sentiments Exactly, and to frame it better, I went over the outer edge of the card using the True Black Spectrum Noir marker.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - November 28, 2015

Love it! So bright and festive!!!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - November 28, 2015

This is gorgeous!! It doesn’t look quick at all!

3. Fran Baker - November 28, 2015

I love it too! And I love the bright colors. But I think working with stencils can be tedious (for me). But you did an awesome job.


Leave a Reply

