jump to navigation

Not So Mini Album January 4, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Crafts, Family Stuff.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, here’s to 2016!  It got off to a rather rocky start for me.  I spent most of Christmas vacation sick, and I even missed celebrating Christmas with the family since I was down and out with food poisoning.  I did, however, make it to my sister’s baby shower two days later, so I got to see many of the relatives I missed two days prior. I know I have also been quiet on my blog lately, but I was busy with shower things that couldn’t be posted until after the shower.

IMG_0334

Here’s a group shot of some of us before the shower (Jes was getting ready), so from left to right are Mark, Mom, me, Andrea.  Then, in front are Jack, Julia, and Emma.

IMG_0342

Here is a good shot of the parents-to-be!  Can’t wait to meet the little guy when he makes his arrival in March!

20151227_172607

This is a photo of the scrapbooking album I made for my sister, based on a YouTube tutorial.  You can find the first part of the tutorial here.  The cover is made using medium weight chipboard that I covered using light blue American Crafts scrapbook paper.  All the designer papers are from the DCWV Baby Boy stack.  The part on the left with the little “e” is a magnetic closure.  It opens a bunch of papers that will be perfect to add some larger photos to.  Many of the sections have pockets with tags, both large and small.

20151227_172724

This is what many of the inner pages look like.  They open up to reveal four places for photos on the inside, as well as the smaller photo mats.  The adorable photo stamp sets are by MayMay and can be found here.

IMG_0338

Here is a photo of a “clothesline” frame that my dad made.  People who came to the shower wrote down some well-wishes or advice for Jesyka and Mark inside the onesie.  Then, they hung it on the clothesline.  I cut the onesies from various colors of blue cardstock using a card file from the Silhouette store.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - January 4, 2016

Oh wow, thank you for sharing so much! Love the family pics! And the shower ‘happenings’ are perfect! The little note clothesline is adorable! How fun to scrap all of those notes! And the album, oh my gosh, what a fantastic gift! Such a great blog posting!
Thanks for sharing
Judy

Danielle - January 4, 2016

Glad you enjoyed this post, Judy! It’s funny… my sister has always been more of a scrapbooker than me. But I sure did enjoy creating the book for her.


Leave a Reply

