jump to navigation

Bloom Where You are Planted April 3, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This card is for the Imagine That! digis by Kris Facebook DT call.

flowergirl
For this card, I started with some Desert Storm Kraft cardstock.  I love how it embosses, and I think it’s a fantastic neutral card base that works for many different styles.

The image is Leesa’s Tulip, and I think she is perfect for Spring!  Not to say that I would know what spring is right now since we had snow today and are forecast to have more tomorrow – hoping none of it sticks!  She is printed on Neenah Solar White 80# cardstock and colored with the following Copic markers: 110, E07, E30, E31, E50, E55, E57, N0, N2, R08, R20, RV0000, RV00, RV02, RV04, RV06, YG13, and YG21.  Then, I used Sizzix Decorative Frames dies to cut the image, a frame, and a mat.  The frame is cut from some scrap paper from my stash, and the bottom mat is cut from green glitter paper.  I used some foam tape to pop up the cute little sentiment.

If you’re interested in applying for Kris’s Facebook Design Team, you can find the details here.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - April 3, 2016

Such a beautiful spring card!

2. Judy Garrelts - April 3, 2016

What a cute card!!! I love the embossing folder you chose for the background – perfect! And your coloring is fantastic! The image is so sweet and its all so Spring’y!
Thank for sharing,
Judy

3. Kris - April 3, 2016

Such a pretty card Danielle! I agree, that neutral bg is nice and love the embossing. Your li’l colorful layer behind the girl is just enough to bring all the colors together – and I love how you colored the sentiment too! Very cute- thanks so much for entering our DT call 🙂

4. Fran - April 4, 2016

What a pretty card Danielle. The image is adorable and I love how you colored the image. The shading is right on! I hope you make the DT. Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

