jump to navigation

Hot Glue Roses April 24, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Staying in the whole handmade embellishment theme, I tried my hand at some hot glue roses.  I saw this technique on Maymay Helms’s channel here.

20160422_232955_resized

These are made using a high temperature Surebonder glue gun.  I found that I had to wait to drop the rolled rose shapes onto the blob of hot glue.  If I dropped them immediately into the blob of hot glue, the entire thing melted.  I’m pretty happy with how these turned out, and I can make them in whatever colors I want or need.  These happen to be painted with two coats of Watermelon Adirondack acrylic paint.

Comments»

1. Karen Stark - April 24, 2016

These turned out great! I love the color you chose!!

2. Judy Garrelts - April 24, 2016

Fantastic! Love ’em!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

3. Fran - April 26, 2016

WOW! They are really pretty Danielle. You really did an awesome job with the hot glue. Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

