jump to navigation

Shaker Bookmark May 14, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hello and happy weekend!  I hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday.  Today, I’m sharing a different kind of project – a shaker bookmark!

Bookmark
For this bookmark, I used my new toy, WRMK’s Fuse tool, a page protector, part of the Pink Sweet Tooth Hambly Studio overlay, and some heavyweight clear vellum to back it.  The bits inside the bookmark are homemade confetti I created using paper scraps and some punches, as well as some sequins and micro sequins.  The ribbon is also from my stash.  I thought the little bits looked like they were candy that could have been in the jars.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - May 14, 2016

Oh my gosh, what a cute idea!!!! You are so clever — the doo-dahs do look like candy!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - May 14, 2016

This is awesome!! I’ve never seen a shaker book mark before!! : )

3. Fran - May 16, 2016

Love it! What a great idea to have used candy jars in the background because the little bits look like candy. Great job!
Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

