jump to navigation

Foiled Roses July 9, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Uncategorized.
trackback

Here is a throwback post I did foiling roses.  I used plenty of technology to create this card, including my printer and Minc.

20150529_224428_resized

For this card, I started with a card base using Earthstone from the Classic Linen Package.  It is really hard to see in the photo, as it is underneath a sheet of the most awesome Vellum that I embossed using an Anna Griffin embossing folder.  (If you have never used this vellum before, it is so worth it!  It is heavy duty and embosses like a dream!)  The digital image is an old one from Paper Squirrel, and I printed it out and colored it using Portfolio watercolor pencils before foiling it with light pink foil on my Minc.  The banner is cut from a piece of cardstock from my stash and the sentiment is a My Sentiments Exactly rub on.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - July 9, 2016

Beautiful! I love all of the details, and the beautiful shimmer!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - July 9, 2016

So pretty and fresh looking for summer! Love it!

3. Fran - July 10, 2016

Danielle all your creative work paid off because your card is beautiful. Roses are my top favorite flower. And I love all the shimmer you added too. Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

