jump to navigation

Christmas in July July 23, 2016

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hello!  Well, we’re having a serious heatwave here in the Midwest, so it’s the perfect time for a Christmas in July card…  If you’re caught in the same insane heat as we are, please stay safe!

20160721_223724_resized_done

For this card, I used one sheet of Neenah Solar White 80# cardstock.  Since this is a top-folding card, I cut it the long way so that I had a piece that was 4.25 x 11″.  Then, I cut the embossed layer of the card to 4 x 5.25″ and embossed it using a snowflake Cuttlebug embossing folder.  The wreath is cut using two Spellbinders scalloped circle dies, and then I created the spirelli design using American Crafts green and white baker’s twine.  The bow is from a scrap of ribbon from my stash.  The idea for this card came from MayMay Helms.

Comments»

1. Judy Garrelts - July 23, 2016

What an adorable cute ‘homey’ card! It makes me smile so big!!! Love it!!!
Thanks for sharing,
Judy

2. Karen Stark - July 23, 2016

So very creative!! I love it!

3. Fran - July 25, 2016

Your card is awesome! I love the wreath and how you did the spirelli design. Hugs, Fran


Leave a Reply

