jump to navigation

Toadily Christmas December 9, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
1 comment so far

Here is my entry for the Doodle Dragon Studios recipe challenge What’s Cookin’ Good Lookin’?

The challenge this time around was to use embossing, bling, and metal.

For this card, I used the image MistleToad.  I colored him using my Neopiko 2 markers.  The background paper is by Reflections, and I embossed it on my Cuttlebug with Christmas ornaments.  Mr. Toad is popped up using EK Success 3D 1/8″ Dots.  The strip along the bottom is air duct tape that I embossed in my Cuttlebug as well.  I used the small and medium Stampin’ Up tag punches for the embellishment, and I wrote “Deck the Halls” on it.  Then, I used my Crop-a-dile to add a green eyelet and tied some silver string to the tag.  The Santa hat fur has white sand on it to give it a little glitz, and I purchased that at the Dollar Tree.

Poinsettia Card December 9, 2010

Posted by Danielle in Crafts.
Tags: ,
1 comment so far

This is my entry for the Designed 2 Delight’s first challenge of December.

This beautiful poinsettia can be found at Designed 2 Delight Digital Shop here.  For this card, I used yellow Reflections cardstock that I embossed with the Tartan Cuttlebug folder.  I colored the image with the following Copics:  G02, G05, G07, R22, R24, R27, and Y17.  Then, I used my Nestabilities (Peony, I believe) to cut out the image.  The ribbon was purchased at Michaels.